Skip to content

A Message for the Southerners

Good Morning Southerners!

I think that everyone has made it back home now safe and sound from our much anticipated trip.  I want to thank each of you for making this adventure such an amazing experience.  I cannot begin to tell you how many people came up to me throughout the week telling me over and over what a polite and well behaved group you were.  Our tour guides were absolutely blown away by your kind and respectful dispositions – – yesterday before I left the hotel, the manager of the Hilton Metropole found me and told me (in a heavy British accent):

“Your group has been the largest marching band that we have ever hosted.  I must tell you that we were a bit nervous upon your arrival because every college group that we have had in the past has been quite misbehaved and disorderly.  How do you get them to act so politely? They are welcome back anytime – – we will gladly be their host!”

Your performances were WONDERFUL, but the heartfelt statement from the guides and hotel manager means more to me than any performance that we could have given.  THANK YOU for making this monumental milestone such a successful and proud moment in the history books for the Jacksonville State University Marching Southerners!

BLOW SOUTHERNERS!!

Ken Bodiford, Director

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

